Meet The Board

Delegates from member schools select board members at our annual conference. Our board includes parents, teachers, and principals from every region. The board makes decisions about the organization and KASC’s stance on policy issues.

Tim Roy updated

TIM ROY, President

Tim is the principal of James Madison Middle School in Hopkins County.  He has over 19 years of educational leadership experience. Tim joined the KASC Board in 2012 and was elected president in 2017.

As president, Tim leads the five-member executive committee of the KASC board.

HANNAH SCOTT, First Vice-President

Hannah is currently serving as the assistant principal at Nelson County High School. She  joined the KASC Board in 2012 and was elected to be first vice-president in 2017.

As first vice-president, Hannah takes a leading role in planning KASC’s annual conference and serves on the five-member executive committee of the KASC board.

Shawna Stenton

DR. SHAWNA STENTON, Second Vice-President

Shawna is a proud public school graduate, parent and employee. She has over 19 years of experience, and is currently the SBDM Specialist for Jefferson County. Shawna joined the KASC Board in 2011 and was chosen as the Second Vice-President in 2017.

As second vice-president, Shawna is involved in KASC’s annual conference and serves on the five-member executive committee.


  • Region 1 — Steven Bauer, Grapevine ES
  • Region 2 — Te’Andra Parker, John Hardin HS
  • Region 3 — Shawna Stenton, Lowe ES
  • Region 4 — Vacant
  • Region 5 — Lauren Mitchell, Northside ES
  • Region 6 — Michelle E. Burke, Madison MS
  • Region 7 — Vacant
  • Region 8 — Vacant


  • Region 1 — Cassie Ipock, Henderson County South MS
  • Region 2 — Vacant
  • Region 3 — Kyle Schüler, Olmsted Academy South
  • Region 4 — Bethany Endicott, Piner ES
  • Region 5 — Susan Yearly, Harrison County HS
  • Region 6 — Vacant
  • Region 7 — Denise Cook, Russell-McDowell Intermediate
  • Region 8 — Dalyn Brooke Taylor, Elkhorn City ES


  • Region 1 — Tim Roy, James Madison MS
  • Region 2 — Will T. Parker, Hardinsburg ES
  • Region 3 — Ursula Wade, Olmsted Academy South
  • Region 4 — Bryan Flachbart, Cedar Grove ES
  • Region 5 — Ellen Lyons Hoffman, George Rogers Clark HS
  • Region 6 — Angela Ballinger, Walker Early Learning Center and Tracie Bottoms, Lancaster ES
  • Region 7 — Pam Wright, Russell-McDoweel Intermediate
  • Region 8 — Steven Taylor, Pike County Central HS


  • Christy Hogan, KASC Trainer
  • Kelland Garland, Hebron MS
  • John Darnell, Bellevue HS
  • Tim Hitzfield, KASC Trainer
  • Liz Erwin, Paint Lick ES
  • Hannah Scott, Nelson County HS

See a map of the regions that define our board seats


KASC is always looking for parents, teachers, principals and others serious about the role of school councils and reaching the state’s proficiency goals to be involved in our organization. Make sure your school is a member or join individually as an associate member. Come to our annual conference. Member schools’ delegates vote on issues involving KASC, and each year members can run for open spots on our board. Find out more.


The following educators have served as President of the KASC Board of Directors. We continue to recognize their contribution and service:

FAYE KING 1992-1995

CAROL LAMM 1995-1997

ROGER MARCUM 1997-1999


DAN KELLY 2002-2006

AMY RAMAGE 2006-2009